A Conversation // Cybele Lyle

 

A Conversation is an exploration of the variety of conversations that happen among artists and the different ways these conversations impact an artist’s practice. The first 3 segments are: The Silent Conversation, The Collective Conversation, and The One on One Conversation. Since the exploration is from a first-person perspective and reflects my own experience, the final segment is a view of my own studio practice during the time of the project.

Una Conversación explora la variedad de conversaciones que ocurre entre artistas, las cuales impactan de múltiples maneras las prácticas artísticas de estos.  Los primeros tres segmentos son:  La Conversación Silente, La Conversación Colectiva y La Conversación uno a uno.  Esta exploración parte de una perspectiva en primera persona y refleja mis experiencias, por esto el último segmento muestra mi taller, un retrato de mi práctica durante el tiempo que me tomó completar este proyecto.

Luca Antonucci – http://www.colpapress.com
Miguel Arzabe – http://www.miguelarzabe.net/
Jill Auckenthaler – http://jillauckenthaler.com/
Jason Benson – http://bensonjason.info/
Jeremy Chance – http://www.jeremychance.net/
Amanda Curreri – http://amandacurreri.com/
Teri Claude Dowling – http://www.tericlaude.com/
Kerry Downey – http://www.kerrydowney.com/
Ben Fain – http://benfain.com/
Brooks Girsch – http://brooksgirsch.com/
Ben Grasso – http://bengrasso.com/
Halsey Hathaway – http://halseyhathaway.com/
Rachel Higgins – http://www.rachelhiggins.com/
Desiree Holman – http://www.desireeholman.com/
Carrie Hott – http://carriehott.com/
Anna Lise Jensen – http://www.spaceallover.org/
Elaine Kaufmann – http://elainekaufmann.com/
Katy Krantz – http://katykrantz.com/
Marya Krogstad – http://www.maryakrogstad.com/
Emily Noelle Lambert – http://emilynoellelambert.net/
Katerina Lanfranco – http://katerinalanfranco.com/
Jennifer Levonian – http://www.jenniferlevonian.com/
Jen MacDonald – http://www.jmmacdonald.com/
Kristine Moran – http://www.kristinemoran.com/
Katherine Newbegin – http://katherinenewbegin.com/
Lauren Orchowski – http://laurenorchowski.com/
Rachel Ostrow – http://rachelostrow.com/
Scott Polach – http://art.scottpolach.com/
Anne Polashenski – http://www.annepolashenski.com/
Courtney Puckett – http://courtneypuckett.com/
Jerome Reyes – http://jeromereyes.net/
Zachary Royer Scholz – http://zacharyscholz.com/
Janel Schultz – http://janelschultz.com/
Christina Seely – http://www.christinaseely.com/
Patricia Valencia – http://patriciavalencia.com/
Angie Wilson – http://angiewilson.org/

 

Cybele Lyle holds an MFA from Hunter College in New York City, where she received the Tony Smith Award upon graduating. She received a BFA in printmaking in 2001 from California College of the Arts. Cybele has been an artist in residence at the Bemis Center, Atlantic Center for the Arts and Ox-Bow. She was selected as a finalist for the 2012 SECA award and was recently a Kala Fellow in Berkeley. Cybele will be an artist in residence at Project 387 in August. She has a studio at Real Time & Space in Oakland, lives in San Francisco and is represented by Et al. Gallery in San Francisco.

Cybele Lyle posee un MFA de Hunter College en Nueva York, en donde recibió el premio Tony Smith una vez se graduó.  Tiene un BFA del 2001, con concentración en grabado del California College of the Arts.  Ha sido artista residente en Bemis Center, Atlantic Center for the Arts and Ox-Bow.  Fue finalista del 2012 SECA del SFMOMA y fue un Kala Fellow en Berkeley.  En Agosto del 2014 será artista residente de Project 387.  Tiene un taller en Real Time & Space en Oakland, vive en San Francisco y su trabajo está representado por Et. al. Gallery en San Francisco.

http://cybelelyle.com